Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Tickets, Dates, Winners List, Fixtures

Rate this post

FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 Offline Tickets Former India captain and Hockey India (HI) president DilipTirkey presented the first World Cup ticket to Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik in Bhubaneswar, marking the 50-day countdown to the event.

On Thursday, ticket sales for the men’s Hockey World Cup, which will be hosted in Bhubaneswar and Rourkela from January 13 to 29, began.

Ticket sales began on Thursday at 1 p.m. at Tickets for India match days are priced between Rs 200 and Rs 500, while non-India match days are priced between Rs 100 and Rs 500. Each ticket entitles a spectator to view the entire day’s events at a venue.

FIH Hockey World Cup 2023

On January 13, 2023, the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start. The International Hockey Federation organized the 2023 FIH Hockey World Cup. The celebration will last through January 29th, 2023. In the 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup championship game, Belgium defeated the Netherlands. This time, the FIH Hockey World Cup will be held in India in 2023. The games will take place in the Indian cities of Rourkela and Bhubneshwar.

Participants in the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 are divided into four groups known as Pools.

  • In Pool A are Argentina, Australia, France, and South Africa. 
  • Pool B includes Belgium, Germany, Korea, and Japan, while
  • Pool C includes the Netherlands, New Zealand, Malaysia, and Chile.
  • Pool D consists of Wales, England, Spain, and India.
TeamsVenueDate & Time (IST)
Argentina vs South AfricaBhubaneswar, India13:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
Australia vs FranceBhubaneswar, India15:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
England vs WalesRourkela, India17:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
India vs SpainRourkela, India19:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
New Zealand vs ChileRourkela, India13:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Netherlands vs MalaysiaRourkela, India15:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Belgium vs KoreaBhubaneswar, India17:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Germany vs JapanBhubaneswar, India19:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Spain vs WalesRourkela, India17:00, Sunday, 15th January 2023
England vs IndiaRourkela, India19:00, Sunday, 15th January 2023
 Malaysia vs ChileRourkela, India13:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
 New Zealand vs NetherlandsRourkela, India15:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
France vs South AfricaBhubaneswar, India17:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
Argentina vs AustraliaBhubaneswar, India19:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
 Korea vs JapanBhubaneswar, India17:00, Tuesday, 17th January 2023
Germany vs BelgiumBhubaneswar, India19:00, Tuesday, 17th January 2023
Malaysia vs New ZealandBhubaneswar, India13:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
Netherlands vs ChileBhubaneswar, India15:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
Spain vs EnglandBhubaneswar, India17:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
India vs WalesBhubaneswar, India19:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
Australia vs South AfricaRourkela, India13:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
France vs ArgentinaRourkela, India15:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
Belgium vs JapanRourkela, India17:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
Korea vs GermanyRourkela, India19:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
2nd Pool C vs 3rd Pool DBhubaneswar, India16:30, Sunday, 22nd January 2023
2nd Pool D vs 3rd Pool CBhubaneswar, India19:00, Sunday, 22nd January 2023
2nd Pool A vs 3rd Pool BBhubaneswar, India16:30, Monday, 23rd January 2023
2nd Pool B vs 3rd Pool ABhubaneswar, India19:00, Monday, 23rd January 2023
1st Pool A vs Winner 25Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Tuesday, 24th January 2023
1st Pool B vs Winner 26Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Tuesday, 24th January 2023
1st Pool C vs Winner 27Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Wednesday, 25th January 2023
1st Pool D vs Winner 28Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Wednesday, 25th January 2023
4th Pool A vs Loser 25Rourkela, India11:30, Thursday, 26th January 2023
4th Pool B vs Loser 26Rourkela, India14:00, Thursday, 26th January 2023
4th Pool C vs Loser 27Rourkela, India16:30, Thursday, 26th January 2023
4th Pool D vs Loser 28Rourkela, India19:00, Thursday, 26th January 2023
Winner 29 vs Winner 32Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Friday, 27th January 2023
Winner 30 vs Winner 31Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Friday, 27th January 2023
Loser 33 vs Loser 34Rourkela, India11:30, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Loser 33 vs Loser 34Rourkela, India14:00, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Winner 33 vs Winner 34Rourkela, India16:30, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Winner 33 vs Winner 34Rourkela, India19:00, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Loser 37 vs Loser 38Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Sunday, 29th January 2023
Winner 37 vs Winner 38Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Sunday, 29th January 2023

FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 Tickets

Tickets for the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 will be offered both offline and online. Both online and in person, fans can get tickets for the games of their favorite teams. This hockey competition is held every four years. 2018 saw the most recent competition. Pakistan became the most successful team in the Hockey World Cup after winning it four times.

Men’s Hockey World Cup Venue 2023

India’s Bhubaneshwar and Rourkela will host the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023. Matches for the FIH Hockey Tournament 2023 will be held at Bhubhaneshwar’s Kalinga Stadium. The games will be placed in Rourkela at the Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium.

Important Dates for FIH Hockey World Cup Matches in 2023

The FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 matches will start on January 13, 2022, according to certain reports. Argentina and South Africa will play in the first game at Kalinga Stadium in Bhubneshwar. The entire schedule, fixtures, and dates of the FIH Hockey Tournament 2023 have been covered in the points above. The full contains more information.

Leave a Comment