ICC Womens T20 World Cup Points Table 2023, Standing, Ranking

Rate this post

ICC Womens T20 World Cup Points Table 2023: Ten countries are getting ready to compete for the title of world T20 champions as the 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup points table 2023 approaches! The lavish tournament will begin on February 10, 2023, with South Africa serving as the hosts and the Proteas playing Sri Lanka. The final of the 23-match event will take place on February 26, 2023. The two semifinal matches are planned to occur on February 23 and 24, 2023, before the final obstacle.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points Table 2023

The seven other teams entered the competition automatically, and South Africa qualified as hosts. Ireland and Bangladesh, who won the qualifications, were the last two to get to the final 10. Teams must finish in the top 2 positions in their respective groups in order to advance to the knockout round. Each team will compete against the other teams in their group once, with a win worth two points, a tie being one point, and a loss worth zero points. To know more about ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points Table 2023 read the full article.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

As of 12th February 2023, the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points Table 2023 is currently in progress. The tournament features 10 teams divided into two groups of five, with each team playing a total of four matches. The top four teams from each group will progress to the knockout stage of the tournament.

 The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup points table 2023 is determined based on the total number of wins, losses, and ties each team has achieved. Teams receive two points for a win and one point each for a tie or no result. The team with the most points at the end of the group stage will be declared the group winner and will progress to the next round of the tournament. The tournament is being held in India and is attracting a lot of attention from cricket fans all over the world.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points Table 2023 overview

Article TitleICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points Table 2023
Table nameICC Women’s T20 World Cup Points table
Match nameICC Womens T20 World Cup
CategorySports update
LocationSouth Africa

T20 World Cup Live

The T20 World Cup Live 2023 is a cricket tournament scheduled to take place in 2023. It is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and is the 7th edition of the T20 World Cup. The tournament is expected to feature 16 teams from different countries competing against each other in a round-robin format followed by knockout stages.

The T20 World Cup Live is one of the most popular cricket events in the world and attracts a large following of fans and spectators. The tournament provides a platform for the best T20 cricket players to showcase their skills and represent their countries on the global stage. The 2023 T20 World Cup is expected to be a thrilling tournament with many close matches and exciting moments.

T20 World Cup Schedule

T20 world cup schedule 2023 is yet to reveal the official schedule for the India-hosted ICC 50 over world cup 2023. The opening match of the eight World Cup, which will feature 23 games spread over 15 days and feature 10 countries competing for the title of champion on February 26, will be contested today at Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town between hosts South Africa and Sri Lanka.

Due in part to increased coverage in the Americas, it is anticipated that the event would be aired in at least 179 different countries and reach a potential audience of over 900 million people, which is 12% more than the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Schedule 2023. However, numerous sources have reported that the tournament will start on February 10, 2023 and end on February 26, 2023. This contradicts all the rumors that have surfaced.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Points Table

Group A

1Australia Women440002+4.850
2Sri Lanka Women420002+0.150
3Bangladesh Women4010000
4South Africa Women422000-0.150
5New Zealand Women421000-4.850

Group B

1England Women440002+2.767
2India Women4300000
3Ireland Women4010000
4Pakistan Women4010000
5West Indies Women401000-2.767

 T20 World Cup Winners List

Here is a T20 World Cup Winners List of major international cricket tournaments organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC):

  • 2007: India
  • 2009: Pakistan
  • 2010: England
  • 2012: West Indies
  • 2014: Sri Lanka
  • 2016: West Indies
  • 2018: Australia
  • 2020: Not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2023: to be announced

ICC T20 Ranking

The biennial international championship for women’s Twenty20 international cricket is the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup (formerly known as the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 The International Cricket Council (ICC), the organisation in charge of overseeing the sport, put on the occasion, with the first edition taking place in England in 2009. There were eight players for the first three events, but starting with the 2014 edition, this number was increased to ten.

The ICC T20 ranking takes into account a team’s performance in T20I matches over the last two years, with more recent matches being given greater weight. The International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 ranking is a system used to rank the top men’s Twenty20 International cricket teams in the world. The ICC T20 ranking is updated after every T20I series and the team with the highest number of points is ranked as the number one team in the world.

Leave a Comment