Tripura Election Result Date Announced 2023, Winner, Number of Seats

Rate this post

Tripura Election Result Date Announced 2023: Rajeev Kumar, the chief election commissioner, informed the public on Wednesday that the dates for the assembly elections in Tripura had been declared, according to information newly obtained from official sources. The Tripura Election Result Date 2023 has been planned for February 16, 2023; consequently, Meghalaya and Nagaland will also take part in the Tripura Assembly Election vote-counting on March 2, 2023. 

Tripura Election Result Date 2023

After a fruitful five-year term, elections for Tripura’s new legislative assembly will be held. The present party’s tenure will expire in March, at which point Tripura’s election will be declared by the state election commissioner. The Tripura Election Result Date 2023 is determined by the election commissioner. 2018 February saw the most recent assembly elections. The winner of the election becomes Tripura’s new chief minister. Currently, CM Manik Saha holds 36 of the 60 seats and is a member of the Bhartiya Janta Party.

Tripura Election Opinion 

Now, the NDPP and NPP are in charge of Nagaland and Meghalaya, respectively, while the BJP is in power in Tripura. According to Kumar, the Tripura Election Opinion predicts that 62.8 lakh voters will cast ballots in the three states of Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland. 2.8 lakh brand-new users will vote for the first time.  Strong security measures have been implemented in Agartala by the police department and security personnel to prevent any undesirable happenings. Sub-Divisional Police Officer AK Das made it clear that he had put up 14 nakas, under which no unlawful smuggling, killer drugs, cash, etc., may be transported when discussing the 2023 Tripura Assembly Election Date.

Tripura Election Result Date 2023 Overview 

Article TitleTripura Election Result Date 2023
StateTripura and Also Meghalaya , Nagaland
Chief Election CommissionRajiv Kumar
Election result2 March 2023
Election Complete Date4 March 202

Tripura Election 2023 Competing Parties 

Aside from the state party, the three major political parties in Tripura are the BJP, NDPP, and NPP. In 2018, the BJP took power after overturning the Left Front’s 25-year hegemony. The race for 20 to 25 seats this year, however, could be significantly impacted by the newly created Tipra Motha, which is led by Barma. 

Check out the complete list of parties running in the 2023 Tripura Assembly Elections: 

  • Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura
  • Communist Party of India(Marxist)
  • Indian National Congress
  • Communist Party of India
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • All India Forward Bloc
  • Tipra Motha Party

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Opinion Poll 

According to the information we have, the release was published on January 21, 2023, in accordance with the notification Tripura Assembly election 2023 Opinion Poll. Information was previously made available by talking about all of these Tripura Assembly Election Date 2023 on January 18, 2023. This means that January 20, 2023 has been designated as the deadline for nominations, and January 31, 2023 has been designated as the deadline for inspection.

Due to this and the next Tripura Assembly Election Opinion Poll in 2023, the last day to withdraw a candidate has been moved forward to February 2, 2023. It has been suggested that additional voting for the Tripura Assembly be done in this order on February 16, 2023. Afterwards, on March 2, the election results will be made public.

Tripura Assembly Prediction 2023 

Meghalaya, Nagaland, and Tripura are the three states that have implemented the model code of conduct in advance of the Tripura Assembly Election Date in 2023. The election schedule was made public by Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar. 

The terms of the three assemblies in Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland are all coming to an end this year on different dates, according to the Tripura Election 2023 Prediction: The terms of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, and Tripura Legislative Assembly expire on March 12, March 15, and March 22, respectively.

Updates for the Tripura Election Result Date 2023

The Indian Election Commission declared on January 18 that Tripura’s voting would end on February 16. According to Tripura Election 2023 Date, it was declared on January 18, 2023 at 3:03 PM that voting in the following states of Nagaland and Meghalaya will take place on February 27, and the results would be revealed on March 2. The Tripura Assembly Election Date 2023 specifies that the results of the elections in the three states will be made public on March 2. Additionally, this data was supplied on January 18, 2023 at 3:07 PM.

The Election Commission also announced the dates of other by-elections on January 18, 2023, at 4:49 p.m. According to this announcement, the Lakshadweep parliamentary constituency by-election would be held on February 27. Six assembly seats will be up for election in five states on February 27. All by-election results will be made available on March 2, 2023.


How many MLA are there in Tripura?

The Tripura Legislative Assembly or Tripura Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Tripura, with 60 Members of the Legislative Assembly.

it will the Tripura assembly elections’ results Date to be announced? 

On March 2, 2023, the Tripura Assembly election results will be released.

Leave a Comment